English en
  • English en
  • français fr
Free delivery from 12 bottles!
English en
  • English en
  • français fr
Cart 0

Our story

The story begins in September 1992

Sylvie and Christian, a very young couple, settled at the Moulin de Chauvigné with only 3 hectares of vines in Savennières and Rochefort-sur-Loire. The beginnings were difficult. They had to build a cellar, buy equipment and build up a clientele.

1993

From the very first instants, the roles are well defined: Christian will work in the vineyards and Sylvie will take care of the cellar.


 
 

1995

Over time, they succeed in building customer loyalty, always growing and opening up to other markets in France, but also abroad.

1998

The demand is such that Sylvie and Christian continue to expand the buildings as well as the vineyard area to reach 10 hectares.

 


 

 
 

2000

To celebrate their marriage, Christian and Sylvie create the Anjou Fines Bulles Rosé, the beautiful union of Gamay and Grolleau. A cuvée that will become 'Intemporelles'. Since that day, each cuvée, whether 'Originelles' (original), 'Intemporelles' (timeless) or 'Spirituelles' (spiritual), tells a story intimately linked to the estate.

 

2003 

The year of the heat wave. 
In Anjou, the vines did not suffer from the dry weather thanks to 50 mm of rain, on July 14th and again on August 15th by chance, without any damage.
For the first time since the installation, the harvest began in August, before the beginning of the school year. Never seen before!
From now on, since 2003, the harvest often starts at the end of August, early September. The grapes are richer in sugar and less acidic. Often a large part of the harvest has gone into the cellar whereas before the harvest had just begun. 

 

2011

That year, a storage cellar came out of the ground. The advantage is to let the wines rest in a cool and dark atmosphere before arriving on your tables. A perfect place to keep the wines in the best conditions!

 

2016

Sylvie and Christian already have 25 years of activity and 13 hectares of vines.

7 hectares in Savennières appellation and 6 hectares in Rochefort-sur-Loire in Coteaux du Layon, Rosé de Loire, Anjou Fines Bulles appellation and many others thanks to a wide range of grape varieties.

An undeniable achievement!

But the desire to live other adventures is very present. After several months of reflection, they decided to put the vineyard up for sale.

 

2017 

After a few years of difficult weather conditions and intense stress, the nasty frosts at the end of April hit their estate and those of their neighbors to reduce their harvest by 50%.

It is from this painful experience that the Sensory Trail was born. An idea of Sylvie, who wishes above all, to communicate positively.

On the morning of November 22nd, the vineyard is officially put up for sale.

But tragically, on that same day, Christian died suddenly of a cardiac arrest when he had just turned 51. For all his family, friends and colleagues, his departure was extremely violent. 

Now without Christian, Sylvie does not project herself into the future and their adventure plans died with him. In spite of everything, she decided to retire the vineyard from sale and to continue the business in his memory.

 
 

2018

The organization and distribution of work needs to be completely reconsidered. In a very short period of time, Sylvie was able to show her professionalism by surrounding herself with the best providers and advisors to run the estate and keep the vineyard beautiful and healthy, as Christian liked to see it. She continues to make the vinifications herself with passion. The arrival at the estate of their youngest daughter, Manon, who exercised her talents as a pastry chef at the Savoy, a famous 5-star hotel in London, marks a brand new beginning.


 
 

2019

Sylvie's obtaining the HVE level 3 (High Environmental Value). It acts what was previously done by Christian in the vineyards. That is to say a high level of biodiversity and a very low use of inputs. Even if the HVE is a recent system, it remains dynamic with a little more than 2,200 certified farms throughout France in 2019.

That same year, we make two plantations, in high stem, in Savennières and Rochefort. This new planting system represents many advantages for the work of the vine.

 

The Future

After having gone through several hardships, Sylvie aspires to a better future and wishes with all her heart to continue at the side of her daughter, Manon, who is already well invested in the family business. They are supported by Marie, the eldest of the sisters, who, with her experience in the restaurant business, is turning to wine tourism and events in the estate.

It is also through you, dear ambassadors of the Cuvées des Elles, that the family estate continues to exist and we thank you warmly for this.

français fr
  • English en
  • français fr
Livraison offerte à partir de 12 bouteilles !
français fr
  • English en
  • français fr
Panier 0

Notre histoire

L’histoire commence en septembre 1992

Sylvie et Christian, tout jeune couple, s’installent au Moulin de Chauvigné avec seulement 3 hectares de vigne à Savennières et Rochefort-sur-Loire. Les débuts sont difficiles. Il faut bâtir une cave, acheter du matériel et se constituer une clientèle.

1993

Dès les premiers instants, les rôles sont bien définis : Christian travaillera dans les vignes et Sylvie s’occupera de la cave.


1995

Avec le temps, ils réussissent à fidéliser une clientèle, toujours grandissante et s’ouvrent sur d’autres marchés en France, mais aussi à l’export.

1998

La demande est telle que Sylvie et Christian continuent à agrandir les bâtiments ainsi que la surface viticole pour atteindre les 10 hectares.



2000

Pour célébrer leur mariage, Christian et Sylvie créent la cuvée Anjou Fines Bulles Rosé, la belle union du Gamay et du Grolleau. Une cuvée qui deviendra Intemporelles. Depuis ce jour, chaque cuvée, qu’elle soit Originelles, Intemporelles ou Spirituelles raconte une histoire intimement liée au domaine. 

2003 

L’année de la canicule. 
En Anjou, les vignes n’ont pas souffert de la sécheresse grâce à 50 mm de pluie, le 14 juillet et de nouveau au 15 août par chance, sans dégât.
Pour la première fois depuis l’installation, les vendanges commencent en août, avant la rentrée scolaire. Du jamais vu !
Désormais, depuis 2003, les vendanges débutent souvent fin août, début septembre. Les raisins sont plus riches en sucre et moins acides. Souvent une grande partie de la récolte est rentrée en cave alors qu'auparavant les vendanges commençaient tout juste. 

2011

Cette année-là, une cave de stockage sort de terre. L’intérêt est de laisser les vins se reposer dans une atmosphère fraîche et sombre avant d’arriver sur vos tables. Un endroit parfait  pour garder les vins dans les meilleures conditions ! 

2016

Sylvie et Christian ont déjà 25 ans d’activités et 13 hectares de vigne.

7 hectares en appellation Savennières et 6 hectares à Rochefort-sur-Loire en appellation Coteaux du Layon, Rosé de Loire, Anjou, Anjou Fines Bulles et bien d’autres grâce à large éventail de cépages. 

Une réussite indéniable !

Mais l’envie de vivre d’autres aventures est bien présente. Après plusieurs mois de réflexion, ils prennent la décision de mettre le vignoble en vente.

2017 

Après quelques années de conditions météorologiques difficiles et de stress intense, les vilaines gelées de fin avril se sont abattues sur leur domaine et ceux de leurs voisins pour réduire leurs récoltes de 50 %. 

C’est de cette expérience douloureuse qu’est né le Sentier Sensoristique. Une idée de Sylvie, qui souhaite avant tout, communiquer positivement. 

Le 22 novembre au matin, le vignoble est  officiellement mis en vente. 

Mais tragiquement, ce même jour, Christian décède brutalement d’un arrêt cardiaque alors qu'il vient d'avoir 51 ans. Pour toute sa famille, ses amis et collègues, son départ est d’une violence extrême. 

Sans Christian, Sylvie ne se projette pas dans le futur et leur projet d’aventure à deux s’est éteint avec lui. Malgré tout, elle décide de retirer le vignoble de la vente et de poursuivre l’exploitation en sa mémoire.

2018

L’organisation et la répartition du travail sont à reconsidérer entièrement. En très peu de temps, Sylvie a su montrer son professionnalisme en s'entourant des meilleurs prestataires et conseillers pour faire fonctionner le domaine et garder un vignoble beau et sain, comme Christian aimait le voir. Elle continue à faire elle-même les vinifications avec passion. L’arrivée au domaine de la plus jeune de leurs filles, Manon qui a exercé ses talents de pâtissière au Savoy, célèbre hôtel 5 étoiles à Londres marque un tout nouveau départ.

2019

L’obtention du HVE niveau 3 (Haute Valeur Environnementale) par Sylvie acte ce qui était fait auparavant par Christian dans les vignes. C’est-à-dire un haut niveau de biodiversité et un très faible recours aux intrants. Même si le HVE est un dispositif récent, il reste néanmoins dynamique avec un peu plus 2 200 exploitations certifiées, partout en France en 2019.

Cette même année, nous faisons deux plantations, en tige haute, à Savennières et Rochefort. Ce nouveau système de plantation représente de nombreux avantages pour le travail de la vigne. 

L’avenir

Après avoir traversé plusieurs épreuves, Sylvie aspire à un avenir meilleur et souhaite de tout coeur continuer aux côtés de sa fille, Manon, déjà bien investie dans le domaine familial. Elles sont soutenues par Marie, l’aînée des soeurs qui forte de son expérience dans la restauration se tourne vers l’œnotourisme et l'événementiel dans le domaine viticole.

C’est aussi grâce à vous, chers ambassadeurs des Cuvées des Elles, que le domaine familial perdure et nous vous en remercions chaleureusement.