English en
  • English en
  • français fr
Free delivery from 12 bottles!
English en
  • English en
  • français fr
Cart 0

About us

Who are the Elles du Moulin?

It is a mother daughter duo, creative winegrowers in Anjou in the Loire Valley, passionate about their profession.

Manon (left) and Sylvie (right) 
 
 

A family affair

Sylvie and Christian meet on the school benches. They share the same dream: become winegrowers. After their studies, the young couple moved to the Moulin de Chauvigné in 1992 with the ambition of creating a magnificent recognized vineyard, with prestigious vintages.. They start with only 3 hectares of vines in Savennières and Rochefort-sur-Loire. 

The trials of life

After 25 years of activities, 13 hectares of vines and undeniable success, Sylvie and Christian want to experience other adventures. After several months of reflection, they made the decision to put the vineyard up for sale. But history is turned upside down. Christian dies suddenly when he has just turned 51. Without Christian, Sylvie does not look to the future and their adventure project together ended with him. Despite the pain, she decides to withdraw the vineyard from the sale and continue operating.

A new story is being written 

This was without counting on the arrival at the estate of the youngest of their daughters, Manon, who practiced her pastry skills at the Savoy, a famous 5-star hotel in London, pushes for creation and renewal. It is now within the domain family that she is fully involved alongside Sylvie.

 

Together, they imagine the Moulin de Chauvigné of tomorrow. He is creative, curious and passionate, just like Elles du Moulin.

français fr
  • English en
  • français fr
Livraison offerte à partir de 12 bouteilles !
français fr
  • English en
  • français fr
Panier 0

À propos

Qui sont les Elles du Moulin ?

C’est un duo mère fille, vigneronnes créatrices en Anjou dans le Val de Loire, passionnées par leur métier.

Manon (à gauche) et Sylvie (à droite) 

Une histoire de famille

Sylvie et Christian se rencontrent sur les bancs de l’école. Ils partagent le même rêve : devenir vignerons. Après leurs études, le jeune couple s’installe au Moulin de Chauvigné en 1992 avec pour ambition de créer un magnifique vignoble reconnu, aux cuvées prestigieuses. Ils débutent avec seulement 3 hectares de vigne à Savennières et Rochefort-sur-Loire. 

Les épreuves de la vie

Après 25 ans d’activités, 13 hectares de vigne et une réussite indéniable, Sylvie et Christian ont envie de vivre d’autres aventures. Suite à plusieurs mois de réflexion, ils prennent la décision de mettre le vignoble en vente. Mais l’histoire est bouleversée. Christian décède brutalement alors qu'il vient d'avoir 51 ans. Sans Christian, Sylvie ne se projette pas dans le futur et leur projet d’aventure à deux s’est éteint avec lui. Malgré la peine, elle décide de retirer le vignoble de la vente et de poursuivre l’exploitation.

Une nouvelle histoire s’écrit 

C’était sans compter sur l’arrivée au domaine de la plus jeune de leurs filles, Manon, qui a exercé ses talents de pâtissière au Savoy, célèbre hôtel 5 étoiles à Londres, pousse à la création et au renouveau. C’est désormais au sein du domaine familial qu’elle s’investit pleinement aux côtés de Sylvie.

 

Ensemble, elles imaginent le Moulin de Chauvigné de demain. Il est créatif, curieux et passionné, à l’image des Elles du Moulin.